rainbows are circles

Tucson Sunset and Rainbow Kate McKinnon

Last night, I got a great shot of a huge rainbow, and the Catalina mountains before the fireworks. It seems as if we are on a moon of Jupiter; everything is surreal to me right now.

. . .

When my disco ball fell down and my old supports crashed down, all of a sudden the middle of my back started hurting, as if it was suddenly empty, and my muscles had to suddenly support a new frame. Which I suppose is exactly what happened.

I put on a back brace, to help get through the day, and it feels like a corset. Distracting, in the way, but kind of hot.

I feel exactly like this iconic Newton photo right now. In just about every way.

UNEXPECTED.

Helmut Newton

photo Helmut Newton

 

One thought on “rainbows are circles

Comments are closed.