anything could happen

In the past 24 hours, I have done, seen, and perped incredible things, including running out of gas in front of an adult arcade (I had a choice of the Baptist Church or the arcade/tattoo parlour) riding four city buses, getting bumped off of six flights, and then missing, by seconds, the only conveyance to Phoenix that might have had me on the lunchtime flight to St. Louis.

I’ve now got an arrangement with this guy. I’m sure it will be fine.

Yardmonster

See you on the other side of whatever, somewhere, at some time. I have work with me, and a slim little book called The Ocean At The End Of The Lane by Neil Gaiman. Neil is a friend, it’s an intense little book, and I felt I owed it to him to save it until I could give it my full, surreal attention.

This is surely the day to join myself to his bumbly kind fierceness.

I hope Evan enjoys his Richard Thompson ticket!

Soon, I will sally forth again; this time in my car, to the shuttle service, to ride in a despicable van to Phoenix and have an airport dinner with Lona, my friend since high school, and catch the midnight flyer to my love. Or that’s what I THINK is happening…

It will be interesting to see what does happen. I’m… open.

2 thoughts on “anything could happen

Comments are closed.