time travel

Tonight, after a long day of work, I went to Electric Larryland. I still go once a week if I’m in town; I can’t imagine ever stopping. I didn’t realize how out of control I was until I lay down, and Larry took my pulse. I could feel it ricketing and rocketing around. Zigged Band sample: tailoring

He put needles in new places; I felt pinned to the chair, and it was easy to sink as deeply into time and space as I liked. I found myself moving effortlessly through time; I stopped in 1971, 72, and 73… and there didn’t seem to be anything that needed doing or examining, I relaxed on the floors of my old rooms and listened to music.

There was no time, no pressure, nothing I had to think about or worry about; I could stay as long as I liked in each place. I took hours and hours, and really soaked up my old bedrooms, really looked at my old records, my posters, the books on my shelf. It felt wonderful, and I didn’t have any questions. I didn’t have any worries. I wasn’t in charge of anything. It was heaven, but also easy to come back to 2014, which is pretty fucking beautiful as well.

One thought on “time travel

  1. It’s good to have those happy moments to remember. Happy girl. Don’t work yourself over. Love and lightbolts of energy to you.

Comments are closed.