Systems

Now that I’ve begun seeing in systems, it’s very distracting looking at or thinking about anything. In some cases, things look differently than I expected that they would, and it takes a minute to recognize them. It’s like I a got a new pair of glasses for my brain, and there is additional information on everything, even familiar sights seem exotic, it’s like someone entered a Konami code that is letting me examine everything to see the revealed layers, the Easter Eggs.

I say, my God, this was always here? All around me?

photo by Kate McKinnon at the Kon Tiki, Tucson, Arizona

A small example of things not looking as expected came yesterday, when I went to have a massage from Carlisle (and if you know her, you know….) and as she was doing one of the final holds, a bit of balancing, suddenly (just like when I saw the whole of the skimming of the pool) I could see the system of the energy field around my body, and that was neat, but what really blew me away was that it was person-shaped. Not a haze, not a fuzz, but a clean, clear, even and well-defined field around me that looked like a white-light chalk outline. Most confusing. All I could say was, “It’s person-shaped!  It’s person-shaped!”

I just didn’t expect it to be so clearly delineated, so white, so light. It was like a chalk outline of the classic Body On A Sidewalk. Who knew? Maybe not every person looks like this, I don’t know.

There were so many things about the experience of seeing my own healthy outline that were obvious in the moment; the most important might have been that the light was not a system that was human-centric, it was simply taking a human-shaped form because I was in a human form. It was the piece of the universe that was dressing up as me. It suddenly seemed very silly to worry about anything, especially preserving my individuality. It’s the sort of thing we would logically look for, be likely to worry about, but it doesn’t seem to matter.

We are everything; nothing is ever lost. This has…. implications.

7 thoughts on “Systems

  1. does anyone else really care if you wear the same pants 2 days in a row???
    doubt it- but most of us stress if we find ourself needing to.
    There is a much bigger picture.
    Do you see it???

  2. Gosh, I’d like to say to something intelligent. But the thing is… it’s all just so cool! And that’s all there is to it.

    Yummy stuff, this thing called life!

  3. That white body is the blueprint of the healthy human system. It exists around all of us, a sheath, a template. AND there are more levels as you travel outward. [“Oh, that’s crazy talk!”] Think of Alex Grey.

    • I don’t know Alex Grey; I am always very wary of anything that resembles psuedo-science… I can only sign on to what I myself have seen and experienced. So I may be more ready to read about other people’s experience of this now. I will look AG up, and thank you!

Comments are closed.