10 thoughts on “Florida.

  1. Kate, I don’t have your eloquent words to say how sick this makes me feel. Especially in light of the fact that Marissa Alexander will spend the next 20 years of her life for firing a gun. She didn’t kill anyone, she fired a gun.

  2. I just happened upon your blog by pure accident and I’m glad that I did. I was so sick (unfortunately, not surprised) when I heard the verdict. Some things seem so simple to understand, like – stay in your truck and let the cops handle it if your worried, but so many people don’t care because they are so blinded by fear of losing their guns. Anyway, glad I found your blog!

    • Cyndi, your email came in at the same time as a hateful, bigoted rant that went (thankfully) to moderation. It was like you swooped in to cancel it out with your common sense. Thank you for taking the time to send a note.
      <3
      kate

Comments are closed.