Fish Fortune

Fish Fortune

Sometimes Miss Fish picks a fortune out of the bowl and eats it. I’m not sure if this is a comment on the validity of the fortune, or a desire to assimilate it.

Remember that French-ish tomato reduction I made? It’s been getting to know itself molecularly in the fridge for a week, and tonight it attained perfection with fresh garlic, basil, olive oil, parmesan and arugula on top of sweet butternut squash ravioli.

Tomato reduction

I napped with the cats for TWO HOURS this afternoon, it was bliss. Birds, citrus blossoms, sweet furry purring, Simon soft on my toes and Fish nuzzling into my neck.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Fish Fortune

  1. I’m salivating looking at the perfect picture of your lunch… Miss Fish clearly is the very best assistant.

Comments are closed.