Simon Says

Simon says…. back to work!

Sunday Morning Simon

This morning, all of the Treasure Boxes and contributor copies get boxed and hugged and squeezled, and infused with as much desert sunshine I can will into them for all of you still in frozen lands. Today will be so much fun, like I’m just making beautiful presents for people that I love.

It’s time to subscribe to the Sunday New York Times again, because I’m finally out of newspaper gift-wrap from 2009, the last year I had time to read it. Also, I need to be the kind of a person who sits down in the garden with a crossword again.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

4 thoughts on “Simon Says

  1. Now I am seriously getting excited about my mailbox… I know it might take a bit of time, but that’s ok, I actually looove to be looking forward to seeing the mailman with packages :D yay!!! love your giftpaper! Love to read you. You make me smile everyday. Love. Just Love.

  2. Kate!
    I woke up after dreaming I received my book and swag today (on a Sunday, no less… I know we reside in the same state, and am supremely happy to acknowledge that, by proximity, I should receive my copy sooner, vs. later… The dream muse visited with a colour combo for a fortune teller, complete with beads from my cigar box for detail (the pink seed beads?) and rocailles, and a Jean-power inspired design that will include the special little bead you sent in your note…
    The way you package mail, the detail and thoughtfulness that you put into everything you do, is lovely…

    I don’t think I’ve looked forward to anything quite as much as this, recently… I feel transported back to those days before Christmas, when I was a wee bairn waiting for Santa to surprise me with things wishrd for…. With all of the accompanying colours, sparkle, ribbon and gift wrap, of those celebrations!

    Thank you so much, for all of your hard work while to make this such a special event, for those of us who’ve watched your book come to life!

    Thst said… i can’t wait to read that you have taken the time to relax and unwind with a crossword in your beautiful, sun-soaked backyard… It’s time to make sure you do what you want to do, not just what you need to do…

    With much love and respect,
    Lisa A.

  3. I’ll be getting itchy long about Wednesday though I know it’s too soon. Thursday, I’ll probably walk the path twice checking the box. If it doesn’t show up on Thursday, I’ll be stalking the mailman. LOL, what fun!

Comments are closed.