things I have never seen

This morning, watering the grapefruit and loquat trees out front, I noticed a stick nest in the latter. It’s not really the time of the year that a bird would build a new nest, or at least it doesn’t seem to me that it would be. The likely conclusion is that it has been there for months, and I simply have not seen it.

I’m always surprised by things like that, things that have been under my nose yet unseen. It raises the obvious question, “what else am I missing?”

The nest is very stickish from the outside, but just inside the round front door, it looks lovely soft and comfortable. It’s a lot like me. Stickish/soft.

I have had the most throwaway week possible in terms of Communication In… I only wish I could erase half of what I’ve heard. Hopefully it will stop soon.

One thought on “things I have never seen

Comments are closed.